HTD

HTD

HTD Aquatic
italian style vintage diver

HTD
sold out models

HTD
Hesagraph Cannoli

HTD
Hesagraph PureSpeed

HTD
HESAGRAPH  jungle boy

HTD
Hesagraph x-ra

HTD
sapharigraph

HTD was born as a small independent company in the watch-industry after Federico Del Guerra and Federico Zulian, two Italian designers met during their studies. The common passion for watch-making brings them soon to deal with the recurrent idea of doing something in this branch and to bring new turmoil in the watchmaking industry in Italy.

The parts are designed, assembled and serviced in the territory of Florence, thanks to experts and to the best hands that the workshops of the local artisans have to offer. This means that the quality remains at first place.

"The dream is to launch a new era of watchmaking in Italy, where companies design and produce again in our territory. For the moment, the technical capacity specialized in the field is lacking, but you have to start somewhere."

Federico Del Guerra - Founder

"The fundamental part of this project is linked to fun: the pieces had to excite, to pull out the best from our soul. We got immediately catched by our great passion for vintage, and wondered why there were watches designed anymore, carrying the charm they once had. We don't want to overdo it on a technical level, but everyday pieces should have those details that make you feel a shiver as well."

Federico Zulian - Founder

HTD

HTD

HTD Aquatic
italian style vintage diver

HTD
Ausverkaufte Modelle

HTD
Hesagraph Cannoli

HTD
Hesagraph PureSpeed

HTD
HESAGRAPH  jungle boy

HTD
Hesagraph x-ra

HTD
sapharigraph

Florenz
Italien

Horological Tools Department

HTD wurde als kleines, unabhängiges Unternehmen gegründet, nachdem sich Federico Del Guerra und Federico Zulian, zwei italienische Designer, während ihres Studiums kennengelernt hatten. Die gemeinsame Leidenschaft für die Uhrmacherei bringt sie dazu, sich mit der immer wiederkehrenden Idee zu beschäftigen, etwas in dieser Branche zu verändern und neuen Aufruhr in die Uhrenindustrie in Italien zu bringen.

Die Teile werden in Florenz entworfen und von den Experten und besten Händen, die die Werkstätten der lokalen Handwerker zu bieten haben, zusammengebaut und gewartet. Dies bedeutet, dass die Qualitätskontrolle, die für HTD an erster Stelle steht, direkt vor Ort verbleibt.

"Der Traum ist es, eine neue Ära der Uhrmacherei in Italien einzuleiten, in der Unternehmen wieder in unserem Land entwerfen und produzieren. Im Moment fehlt es an technischen Kapazitäten in diesem Bereich, aber irgendwo muss man ja anfangen."

Federico Del Guerra - Founder

"Das Wesentliche an diesem Projekt hat mit Spaß zu tun: Die Stücke sollten uns begeistern und das Beste aus unseren Ideen herausholen. Unsere große Leidenschaft für Vintage-Design treibt uns an und wir haben uns gefragt, warum es keine Uhren mehr gibt, die den Charme von früher ausstrahlen. Wir wollen es auf technischer Ebene nicht übertreiben, aber auch alltägliche Stücke sollten diese Details haben, die die Ausstrahlung und den Spirit alter Zeiten widerspiegeln."

Federico Zulian - Founder